Teachers

In this world you have teachers and you have students. the teachers
were once students and tried to become someone great but failed. they
still know technique. they know what it takes. so they become
teachers. i am afraid of becoming a teacher. because being a teacher
means that you failed

  1. You know, when I was in school, I was getting a degree in Cultural Anthropology, now I teach ESL. Have I failed? In some sense I have, but I make more money than my mother, I was able to save up for my own wedding, I learned to discipline myself better. I work from home, teaching on Skype, and this is the best job I had so far! Will I always be a teacher? No, but for now, I don’t feel like a failure. Neither should you!

  2. Not everyone is alike. Some are satisfied with their lot, even if it was not what they originally planned for. Others fail to achieve their dreams and never recover.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

